OARtech provides a forum for technology staff from OARnet's member institutions to exchange ideas and share best practices. Attendees also provide OARnet with advice and suggestions on technical issues germane to the organization. OARtech holds bimonthly meetings on the second Wednesday of the month at OARnet as well as other higher education institutions across the state. At each meeting, OARnet engineering and client services representatives share highlights. A guest speaker also presents on a topic relevant for the group.

OARtech elects a chair, vice chair, and secretary. Each officer serves a two-year term. Current officers are:

  • David Smith, University of Mount Union, Chair
  • Teresa Beamer, Denison University, Secretary