Higher Education (Members)

Higher Education, Federal Agencies and Research Institutes

As an initiative of the Ohio Board of Regents, OARnet first and foremost meets the networking and technology needs of Ohio colleges and universities. Any degree-granting higher education institution recognized by the Regents can become a member of OARnet. Please visit the membership page to learn more.

Click on the icons to view member information:

View this map larger in Google


4-year Public Universities
  • Bowling Green State University
  • Central State University
  • Cleveland State University
  • Kent State University
  • Miami University
  • Northeast Ohio Medical University
  • Ohio State University, The
  • Ohio University
  • Shawnee State University
  • University of Akron, The
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Toledo, The
  • Wright State University
  • Youngstown State University
Public Community and Technical Colleges
  • Belmont College
  • Central Ohio Technical College
  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
  • Clark State Community College
  • Columbus State Community College
  • Cuyahoga Community College
  • Eastern Gateway Community College
  • Edison Community College
  • Hocking College
  • Rhodes State College
  • Lakeland Community College
  • Lorain County Community College
  • Marion Technical College
  • North Central State College
  • Northwest State Community College
  • Owens Community College
  • Sinclair Community College
  • Southern State Community College
  • Stark State College
  • Terra Community College
  • University of Rio Grande/Rio Grande Community College
  • Washington State Community College
  • Zane State College
Private Colleges or Universities
  • Antioch University
  • Ashland University
  • Baldwin Wallace University
  • Bluffton University
  • Capital University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Cedarville University
  • Cleveland Institute of Music
  • College of Wooster, The
  • Denison University
  • Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Franklin University
  • Hebrew Union College
  • Heidelberg University
  • John Carroll University
  • Kenyon College
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lourdes University
  • Malone University
  • Marietta College
  • Mercy College
  • Methodist Theological School in Ohio
  • Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Muskingum University
  • Notre Dame College
  • Oberlin College
  • Ohio Christian University
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Ohio Northern University
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Otterbein University
  • Payne Theological Seminary
  • Pontifical College Josephinum
  • Tiffin University
  • Union Institute and University
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Findlay, The
  • University of Mount Union
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Urbana University
  • Ursuline College
  • Walsh University
  • Wilberforce University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wittenberg University
  • Xavier University
Federal Agencies
  • Air Force Institute of Technology
Research Institute
  • Ohio Aerospace Institute